Step Into Dance - Learn a new dance

22nd April 2020

Step into Dance is going online!

We are offering students the opportunity to learn a short routine over the course of weekly classes. Each course will last 4 weeks and will teach young people the fundamentals of a style building to learn a short phrase. We will be offering classes in Street, Contemporary, a creative project for SEND students workshop. We’ll be running two courses in both street and contemporary for beginners and improvers, so there are classes to suit different ability levels.

Classes will be released at 3pm on the following dates:

Contemporary Dance: Beginner

  • 1st session: Wednesday 29 April
  • 2nd session: Wednesday 6 May
  • 3rd session: Wednesday 13 May
  • 4th session: Wednesday 20 May

 

Street Dance: Beginner

  • 1st session: Thursday 30 April
  • 2nd session: Thursday 7 May
  • 3rd session: Thursday 14 May
  • 4th session: Thursday 21 May

 

 

Creative Dance: Inclusive project (SEND)

  • 1st session: Tuesday 5 May
  • 2nd session: Tuesday 12 May
  • 3rd session: Tuesday 19 May
  • 4th session: Tuesday 26 May

 

Street Dance: Improver

  • 1st session: Tuesday 2 June
  • 2nd session: Tuesday 9 June
  • 3rd session: Tuesday 16 June
  • 4th session: Tuesday 23 June

 

Contemporary Dance: Improver

  • 1st session: Wednesday 3 June
  • 2nd session: Wednesday 10 June
  • 3rd session: Wednesday 17 June
  • 4th session: Wednesday 24 June

The video links will be private and will be emailed to participants who sign up to take part.

If you would like to participate you can:

 

We hope if these classes are successful we will be able to offer more

 

Step into Dance team