EU Stars Ambassadors

20th November 2015

The elections for the EU Stars ambassadors took place at the end of October before we broke up for half term. The votes have now been counted and the results are now in.

The EU Stars Ambassadors for 2015 - 16 are:


7M         Bobbi-May

7D           Sunny

8C           Jojo

8PA        Shane

9B           Noreen

9F           Brett

10P         Tyson

10M       Tekia

11A        Nathan

11H        Zoe

12C         Connor

12H        Jamie


The STARS programme aims to empower groups of students and give them the tools and ownership to develop, implement and monitor projects for peers in their schools, with a focus on increasing cycling and addressing the following issues:


  • Engagement in sustainable travel initiatives
  • Active travel
  • Road safety
  • Community safety
  • Environmental impacts


The YTAs will play a big part in organising the travel event for 2016, over the coming months the YTAs will meet with an advisor from TFL (Transport For London) for 5 sessions, the advisor will help them to plan and carry out the ‘Stop the Clock Travel Day’ later in the academic year.


The YTA’s will work towards Stormont House School achieving  the Silver Award from the EU Stars Sustainable Travel Accreditation and Recognition for Schools.


Well Done to everyone who has been elected as a Youth Travel Ambassador for 2015 / 16.