Forthcoming Events

Last Day of Spring Term Thursday 30 March - School closes at 1.30 (Transport Arranged)

Inset Day (Staff) - School closed to students

First Day of Summer Term - Tuesday 18 April

Panathlon Multi Sports East London Final - Friday 21 April (Team to be confirmed)

Kench Hill Year 8 Residential - 24 to 28 April

Year 12 Duke of Edinburgh Award - 26 / 27 April

 Bank Holiday - Monday 1 May

 Edale Year 9 Residential - 8 to 12 May

 Woodrow High House Year 7 Residential - 17 to 19 May

 LYG Football - Hackney Marshes - Tuesday 23 May (Team to be confirmed)

 Half Term - Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June

 LYG Swimming  - Beckenham Spa - Wednesday 7 June (Team to be confirmed)

 Girls Football Panathlon  - Braking - Tuesday 20 June (Team to be confirmed)

 Year 11 Leavers Week - Monday 19 to Friday 23 June

 Thursday 22 June Year 11 Record of Achievement Ceremony

 Friday 23 June Year 12 Presentation Event

 Monday 26 June Year 12 Reward Outing Day

 Tuesday 27 June Year 12 Leaving Day

 Wednesday 28 June - LYG Athletics - Mile End Stadium (Team to be Confirmed)

 Boulogne Sur Mer Year 10 Residential - Monday 3 to Friday 7 July

 Lanya Junior High School Visit to SHS - Monday 3 to Friday 7 July

 Thursday 6 July - Year 6 Transition Day

 Wednesday 12 July (Proposed Sports Day - to be confirmed)

 Tuesday 18 July - Reward Outings for Years 7-10

 Friday 21 July - Last day of Summer Term